Travel Diary: Punta Cana

Sun!! Ocean!! Fun!! After another gruelling year of higher education, nothing says R&R like a getaway to the tropics. Scroll through to see the kick off for a summer of travelling by sipping mojitos on the beach and where my biggest concern was how even I was tanning. This was my second time in Punta Cana and I’m happy to report back that I did not leave with a second degree facial burn or food poisoning like the first time! Did come home with lots of mosquito bites though. Yikes. I stayed the the Grand Bahia Principe this time around, and the facilities were definitely better than I was anticipating. A perk of this resort is that there is a beach. Previously I had stayed at The Moon Palace, now a Hard Rock Hotel and they didn’t have a swimmable shoreline. I also went on an ATV tour (a small Asian girl operating a motorized vehicle is always fun) and I highly recommend it for anyone heading to the area. The tour included a stop to go cave diving and for a swim at a gorgeous beach. It was super muddy so I definitely recommend wearing clothes you don’t mind getting dirty and bringing a bandana if you don’t want to pay for one there. I definitely wouldn’t mind heading back for round three!


 

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset

Dress: Wilfred; Shoes: Forever 21; Sunglasses: Rayban


Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Top: Community; Bikini: Zaful; Denim: American Apparel; Sunglasses: Rayban


 

IMG_4034

One-Piece: Wilfred


 

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset

One-Piece: Wilfred; Cutoffs: BDG; Sandals: Forever 21; Bandana: UO; Sunglasses: Rayban


 

IMG_0001.JPG

One-Piece: Forever 21; Headband: Forever 21; Sunglasses: Rayban; Rings: Pandora/Vintage


 

2 thoughts on “Travel Diary: Punta Cana

Leave a Reply

